Map: Borders of Detroit


Detroit is bordered by 20 municipalities and 1 river. The Detroit River has the longest border with the city followed by the City of Dearborn. I thought this would be an interesting way to visualize the different borders inside and outside the city without being technical and geospatial.

Edited 11/11/13: Eastpointe and Grosse Pointe added bringing total to 20 municipalities, “Twp.” added to Royal Oak

5 thoughts on “Map: Borders of Detroit

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s